Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Taste was great. I would probably put on less chocolate topping. It was under cooked, but it is probably an issue with my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Wow! My family LOVED and raved about it but honestly, I impressed myself. This cheesecake takes some time to complete between cooking, cooling, refrigerating, etc. so you need to plan ahead and make time. But believe me, it is WELL worth it. Made a few changes based on other reviews. (1) Previous reviewer mentioned the crust was "gooey" and they thought it was b/c of the cream filling so I used 1 cup of Oreo cookies as is and a second cup w/o the filling. Then I blended the 2 cups before pressing the crumbs into the pie plate. Worked great. (2) Didn't add cinnamon to the crust. I'm not really sure I would have liked the crust as much if it had been added. (3) Another review mentioned topping the crust with a bowl when cooling to retain moisture and prevent the crust from cracking. Worked great! (4) Filling with cookie CHUNKS not crumbs. (5) Wasn't sure about the sour cream topping but it was awesome and looks authentic. I suggest keeping this although others opted to use other toppings. (6) Generously drizzled chocolate across the top in both directions which not only looked great but provided just enough chocolate w/o taking away from the taste of the cheesecake. Therefore next time I will only make 1/2 of the chococlate suggested. My family agreed that a full topping of chocolate would have been too much. Made this last week and I'm making it again today for the other side of my family. They have GOT to taste this. WELL worth the time. Thanks for posting! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Great cheese cake. I did not use the sour cream layer but instead topped it with chocolate moose. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
We loved this! My kids could not get enough, and it made a huge impression on my mother-in-law, who declared it was the best thing she had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I generally don't use the sour cream topping. I add extra butter to the crust, which helps a lot. I also use a water bath while baking to prevent cracking, and allow the cake to refridgerate at least one day before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahubrex
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
my husband loved this, i had to cook it about 15 minutes longer than the recipe calls for and the center was still a little runny. Other than that it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahubrex

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was the best cheesecake I have ever had! The only thing I did different than the recipe was to break up the cookies for the layer in the cheesecake, into thirds rather than crushing them. I will definitely make this again!! I make my husband a cheesecake every year for his birthday and this has definitely been his favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Yum! This was the first time I had ever made a cheesecake, and it was one of the most delectible desserts I have ever eaten. It was rich and creamy, and I followed the recipe exactly. Also, I entered this cheesecake in a bakeoff at my university, and it won 2nd out of 11 entries. There were lots of "oohs" and "ahhs". I would definitely make again. I added shaved dark chocolate on the top, and it was fabulous!!! Thank you, Millie, for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Great with the following adjustments: Needs 4 tbsp butter in the crust, half the sour cream layers ingredients (I think that layer is too thick with the current proportions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I'm not a cheesecake girl, but I still made it anyways. Everybody loved it!!!! My father-in-law even asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States