Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Loved, loved, loved this cheesecake (as did my guests:) Here's what happened when I made it...followed the directions exactly until I got to the sour cream layer. I couldn't put this on because my pan wasn't big enough. This makes a TON of cheesecake filling. I did use the gnache layer but I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. This filling is the best I've come across yet! Thanks for the recipe...I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was definately a great tasting cheesecake, but it had a lot of steps to it and it took a good part of a day to make. If I made it again I might omit the sour cream layer. I followed the recipe exactly how it was printed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was FANTASTIC! I added extra cookies to the middle layer and separated the ones I used for the crust so I didn't have the cream in the crust (just used the half w/o cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This taste like it came from the Cheese Cake Factory. WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancyel
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very nice cheesecake! What I did different however was lessen the sugar to 3/4 of a cup (don't like cheesecake to be too sweet), and added sour cream in the mixture (not on top)...(I also used 3 packages of cream cheese, not sure if it's the same amount stated!) turned out AMAZING! ALSO, I HIGHLY suggest that you put foil around the springform pan and place it in another roasting pan with boiling water filled to about half of the cake (Bain Marie)...VERY important, it really helps so that it doesn't overcook and burn on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
A fantastic recipe! I have made this several times and it has always turned out well. I have co-opted suggestions from other reviews, such as leaving out the cinnamon. I have made the crust from both sandwich cookies and chocolate graham cookies and they were both good. I prefer the consistancy of the graham crust personally. The last time I made this cheesecake I went to make the sour cream layer and found I didn't have enough sour cream left in my refrigerator, so I left it and the chocolate topping off and the cheesecake was still great and everyone at my party loved it. This also made it much easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Wow! This is an incredible recipe. Perfect cheesecake flavor comes through. I loved the balance and complexity with the different layers and flavors. I used one package of Oreos for this (including a few for garnish on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was alot of steps but very very good cheesecake. A few mishaps, I had 9 inch pan so I had little room after the main filling and realizing. So the choclate ganache on top was put on lightly and actually turned out to be just perfect. Will definatley make again. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States