Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was hands-down the best cheesecake I ever made. Only thing I did was make sure to have a bowl of water in the oven to keep moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this for our Christmas dinner this weekend and it was DEVOURED! Everyone loved it! One person said it was "The best cheesecake she had ever eaten". The only change I made was I left the cinnamon out of the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Really good the best I made so far.The only thing is the sour cream it kind of throws it off a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This cake was amazing. I made it almost exactly as written and everthing was fine. Only thing different for me was (1) I used a 9 in pan instead of 10. (2) I divided the oreos for the crust using half with cream and half without and (3) I only used half of the cinnamon. After baking it, it was really late so (4) I refrigerated it and did the chocolate topping the next day. Then, I let it sit in the frig for another day after that. I had no problem with there being to much filling and had plenty of room for the chocolate too....maybe it helped letting the cake settle and fall a little. Next time I think I may leave out the cinnamon and maybe only do plain oreo's for crust. The crust was the only part that didnt totally knock my socks off. With that said, this was a total show stopper and my guests were totally impressed!!! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I have made this recipe several times. Every time I make it, everyone LOVES it!!! It is requested from me for every function I attend! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My friend made this today and fwd the recipe to me. I must say...this is "da bomb" of all cheesecakes!!!! Going out now to get the ingredients to make it for a holiday party. LOVED EVERY BITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wonderful! It cracked when I made it and the sour cream covered it super good! I even Burnt the crust! LOL and everyone at husbands potluck said it was amazing. Didn't even notice the burnt taste ha. Can't wait to try the not burned version. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
First Cheesecake ever made! It turned out Great and i only had a 9 inch pan! Making it Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly except for the sour-cream glaze near the end of baking. My friends were amazed with this cake! I used graham cracker crust and found that 2 Tbsp of butter wasn't enough to hold the crust together (was crumbly but still good). During baking, cracks formed on the top, but easily hidden by using the chocolate topping. Beautiful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was gone before I could get a piece...the pumpkin pies just sitting there, forlorn. So I made another one, the next day...I managed a piece that time, but my family had eaten all 16 pieces by the end of the day!! I've made another since then, for my son's bake-sale fundraiser for Boy Scouts, and last night I bought 3 9 inch springform pans ($6 each at Ross) and I'm going to bake the cheesecakes then give them - in the pans- wrapped up in pretty saran wrap and bows with the recipe attached for my kid's teachers. This will be a BIG hit, I know :) You don't need to change a thing...but if you want to use the granache topping from the Bailey's Irish Cream cheesecake on this site instead, it will only make it that much better. Or, if you like mint and it's during the holidays, take advantage of the Mint Oreos on sale and use those for a special taste. I would give this 6 stars if it would let me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States