Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Delicious and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a go to for me. I can whip it up in a snap. It is perfect for cookies. This recipe is duly named Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting. Five Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I thought it was pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This worked as a good base, but needed some major tweaking. I added 4-5 tablespoons cocoa powder to add some chocolatey taste, and then added probably double the milk. I also mixed this with a hand blender to get it nice and fluffy (which isn't mentionned in the Directions). The recipe gave me an indication of how to make a good frosting, but ultimately I changed it so much that I was no longer following the directions given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Tasted great and worked well with my frozen buttercream transfer. My technique/results were less than desirable but the buttercream frosting still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Thank you, Nancy, for sharing this great frosting! What's great is that it's good just as written but is forgiving to the point that you can make pretty much any adjustments according to your liking and/or needs -- and it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I thought this was okay. I used butter insted of shorting and little lumps of butter stayed solid in the icing and it wasnt very thick so it was okay. Probally wouldnt use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I reluctantly tried this as I do not like buttercream frosting which tends to be too airy in texture. I like frosting I can really sink my teeth into. I needed a chocolate frosting recipe and was looking for something simple and settled on this one. This is a rich and creamy frosting. It is nothing like the buttercream frosting I'm familiar with and I love it! Our cupcakes, topped with this frosting, flew off the counter they were so good. It did take more than 2 tablespoons of milk for the mix to go from powdery to smooth and creamy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Quick and delicious. I used it on top of a chocolate cake recipe from here: Too Much Chocolate cake, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
OH MY GOD is this good! :D ive been looking for a chocolate frosting recipe for a while but was unsuccessful. UNTIL NOW! It was very easy to make, had a very good consistency, and was easy to work with. Has great flavor! I used it on cupcakes and they were a hit! Everyone loved the frosting and raved about my cupcakes! :) i didnt make a single change and it was perfect. Safe to say no more store brand frosting for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenkennedy
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States