Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
i thought this recipe was very sugary at first but i added 2 teaspoons of cocoa and 3-4 teaspoons of milk then i melted some chocolate chips maybe 2 TBSP. And it was delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
the icing was weird looking I don't know if I messed it up but it tasted ok just the consistency was weird and my little ones would not eat the icing with the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
nice consistency & taste...simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Harcar
Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Perfect is the only word that comes to mind. I needed a chocolate frosting that would "dry" for lack of a better word to frost cookies with. This was the perfect amt of sweetness, the perfect texture and just all around perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Loved it. I added day old coffee to the recipe to give a coffee taste and added it to a chocolate cake. Got lots of compliments. Will be putting this in my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Substituted two squares of melted unsweetened chocolate for the cocoa powder as others have suggested. Delicious! Super easy to make, super easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe...I won't go back to store bought frosting again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Used this recipe specifically because I needed something quick and had all the ingredients in my pantry. It would not be enough frosting for a cake, but it covered my cupcakes. It involved no cooking, so I loved the ease and quickness of the recipe, and the flavor was great. I'll probably use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
So easy and so good! I did add a lot more milk, little by little just until it got the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this icing for a yellow cake. The recipe was very flexible. Due to personal preference, I added 2 T of shortening, 3 melted squares of unsweetened chocolate squares and ended up adding about 4 T total of whole milk. Not that you have to, but I always sift the powered sugar. I beat the heck outta the frosting in my mixer for about 10 minutes and it made a very light and chocolatey frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sellison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States