Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I used this frosting to ice simple white cake cupcakes for a birthday party. The cupcakes were light and fluffy, with a wonderful flavor. I wanted the frosting a little more "chocolatey," so I melted some milk chocolate chips and added to the mix. The consistency was still perfect. Wonderful frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This frosting looks awesome. I like the choclatey look of it. It tastes very good.It should get 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is maybe the second time I have ever made frosting and it was really good. And like other raters said, very sweet...which I happen to like. Also needs a little extra milk. So easy, I have no idea why anyone would buy frosting. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Not to be mean but this recipe was runny and it actully tasted like chocolate milk, i followed the recipe exactly how you advised... and it turned out really bad.... sorry... Machetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was WAY too sweet as written. I had to add extra butter, whipping cream and finally some cream cheese to cut the sweetness. I will admit, though, that I'm not a huge fan of really sweet stuff but this actually hurt my teeth when I tasted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This frosting had a very pleasant, light, and buttery chocolate flavor. It was a little sweet, however. Since the recipe makes nowhere near 3 cups, I tripled the recipe. This was just about the perfect amount for frosting my 4-layer chocolate cake! I did have to add a lot of extra milk to make the frosting the right consistency. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
It was wonderful. I paired it with another recipie on here for white cake. Went great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I used to frost "Big Soft Ginger Cookies" from this site. I'm going to use it to frost a cake this weekend. This is my favorite buttercream frosting and will be a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buchana5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This worked great for my cup cakes, and was very easy. I had to use more milk than it called for, but used too much, so I suggest adding it very slowly. It was still very good, my husband put the extra in the fridge, too good to toss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnald
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
this is delicious and is great for decorating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States