Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is my go to chocolate buttercream frosting. I add more cocoa powder and milk (or heavy cream) depending on what I am making and the consistency I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I follow this recipe exactly and it turns out perfect every time. Even though it's pretty simple, I have had several requests for the recipe. Thank you so much for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Perfect as is. I used this on a cake I made for Easter, it was the "dirt" & I tinted some coconut green for the "grass". Best chocolate frosting ever! For people that said it wasn't chocolatey enough, mine was very yummy. Try using Ghirardelli cocoa powder. It is hands down, better than any of the others out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious! This was amazing. We all loved it. I left out the cocoa powder so it was vanilla instead of chocolate which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This icing is the best icing thank u too who ever made it it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I put this frosting on peanut butter cupcakes and it was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Wonderful! Very creamy, smooth texture, my family loved it, easy to pipe and very frothy. This is the only frosting recipe I will ever use!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey McLean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
i thought this recipe was very sugary at first but i added 2 teaspoons of cocoa and 3-4 teaspoons of milk then i melted some chocolate chips maybe 2 TBSP. And it was delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
the icing was weird looking I don't know if I messed it up but it tasted ok just the consistency was weird and my little ones would not eat the icing with the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
nice consistency & taste...simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States