Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. Easy to make and I liked that you don't have to cook it. It wasn't too chocolaty or too rich, and turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sumner, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
**LOVED IT** So easy, so fast, and just darn TASTY stuff! I made some sugar cookies (which, to me, are not very exciting but my BF loves them)... and wanted to make them more yummy. This was PERFECT! I loved how creamy it is; velvety goodness! Can't wait to use again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and thought this had a nice mellow flavor and good consistency. As far as chocolatety-ness, for me, this fit the bill perfectly for what I needed, which was something my kids could spread on their own homemade cookies for a fun Friday night activity. And honestly, if you dice the butter into small cubes and whip this up in a stand mixer, it is almost as quick and easy as opening up a can of frosting...good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
absolutely THE best chocolate icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat_23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great chocolate flavor. I doubled this, used unsalted butter, and used it to frost a chocolate cake. I ran out of milk though so I used heavy whipping cream instead. Very good frosting. Thanks, this was great. I will use this recipe again. I did have to add more cream though as it was still too thick for frosting the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
loved the icing.... so easy and fluffy. My kids loved it... It was just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is the best frosting ever!!! I have never made homemade frosting because I thought it would be too hard! This was so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This icing was fantastic! I made vanilla cupcakes and didn't want chocolate frosting, so I omitted the cocoa and added pink food colouring. It was a huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Perfectly chocolatey and not too sweet! I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States