Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I wanted it to be a little more rich and chocolate tasting...SO after making it per the recipe, I upped the butter to 1/2 cup, added in 1 more cup of confectioners sugar, left out the vanilla and increased the milk to 3 Tbsp for piping consistency. A good base recipe for chocolate buttercream that can be used on more than just cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very good flavor and smooth consistency. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very easy recipe. Whipped to the right consistency, this frosting is perfect for cakes/cupcakes. I doubled the recipe and it was exactly enough frosting for 24 cupcakes. Delicious flavor as is. Add a touch of almond extract for a slightly more sophisticated taste. This one's going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Turned out perfect for my chocolate pudding cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Way too sweet. I have yet to find a good buttercream recipe worth keeping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe and the only thing I did different was add two tablespoons of granulated sugar after it was all mixed up. It had just the right texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clever, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Fabulous! It's just like my Grandma's recipe, that I had lost! It's got a great smooth texture, and a nice mellow chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This frosting is fabulous! I couldn't decide which was more amazing, the frosting or my favorite sugar cookies which I spread it on. This will be a keeper and a go-to frosting for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I wasn't impressed with this frosting. It didn't have much of a chocolate flavor and then it didn't want to frost onto my cake. I will not be using this frosting again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earnold

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States