Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Not to be mean but this recipe was runny and it actully tasted like chocolate milk, i followed the recipe exactly how you advised... and it turned out really bad.... sorry... Machetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was WAY too sweet as written. I had to add extra butter, whipping cream and finally some cream cheese to cut the sweetness. I will admit, though, that I'm not a huge fan of really sweet stuff but this actually hurt my teeth when I tasted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This frosting had a very pleasant, light, and buttery chocolate flavor. It was a little sweet, however. Since the recipe makes nowhere near 3 cups, I tripled the recipe. This was just about the perfect amount for frosting my 4-layer chocolate cake! I did have to add a lot of extra milk to make the frosting the right consistency. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
It was wonderful. I paired it with another recipie on here for white cake. Went great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I used to frost "Big Soft Ginger Cookies" from this site. I'm going to use it to frost a cake this weekend. This is my favorite buttercream frosting and will be a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buchana5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This worked great for my cup cakes, and was very easy. I had to use more milk than it called for, but used too much, so I suggest adding it very slowly. It was still very good, my husband put the extra in the fridge, too good to toss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnald
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
this is delicious and is great for decorating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
this frosting is sooooo good i added 1/4 cup milk to make it smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Just what I needed. Didn't change a thing. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
YUM! I made a small batch chocolate cake. I cut this recipe down and it is so yummy, quick and easy to make. It is going in my "favorites" folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States