Chocolate Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I make candy and take to my doctor's office for the holidays and his nurse always asks if I brought this candy. It is great and so easy to make. I do not measure the peanut butter, you can tell (after you have made it a couple times) by the color of the white chocolate if you have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Rich great taste! Would probably double the recipe as I didn't seem to get it very thin, but easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was excellent. I loved the added PB and next time might use PB oreos with it. I also might try it with mint extract, tint it a little green and add mint oreos. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this for a cookie exchange at work and everyone loved it. Next time I'm going to try it with only half of the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Made this for an office party and it was a HIT! I made the first batch exactly as the recipe says. I decided I needed to make more, but was out of Baker's chocolates so I opted to use Almond Bark (alternate brand of melting chocolate). I think it turned out ten times better because it was more like bark and not so much like a candy bar. Still used 6 vanilla:8 chocolate squares AND I put the peanut butter in with the chocolate so the white still looked white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
We switched the semi-sweet chocolate for the unsweetened chocolate on accident. But, it turned out to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SNOWDRAGON
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very easy recipe to follow. I think that next time I will try it with the peppermint cookies or add some peppemint extract to the chocolates. I did leave out the peanut butter in this batch because I'm not sure everyone would like it. I'm planning to bring it to work so my co-workers can enjoy some homemade treats for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWDRAGON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Good recipie for those in a hurry and need a gourmet snack dessert- I like the idea that one user posted of using a mint oreo- definately would add some zing to this. One caution when making these- make absolutely certain you use a microwave safe bowl- mine said "microwave warming only" and it resulted in an exploding bowl. The chocolate gets way too hot in there. Next time, I'll stove melt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe is really easy and well liked (even by those "I don't like white chocolate" people). I leave out the peanutbutter and use Trader Joe's peppermint Joe Joe's (their version of Oreos) for a minty flavor that's really great at holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States