Chocolate Coffee Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delicious! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Used Hershey's Dark Chocolate powder and a bit less sugar and it is perfect. Used on Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes and it was a perfect compliment. Rich, smooth and very chocolatey tasting. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Way too sweet. I will try less sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Added 1 t cinnamon and substituted milk for coffee. Reduced margarine to 1/2 c and increased cream cheese to 8 os pkg. Used l pkg (l lb) of conf sugar. Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious! I didn't use all the powdered sugar, I just added in more cocoa powder to thicken it. I used a combination of Hershey's and Hershey's special dark powder. Everyone loved this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
OH MY GOSH!!!! This is wonderful. I cut back on the sugar also & upped the cocoa by a tablespoon. This has got to be the best chocolate frosting EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I made this to top our strawberry cake. I made it with Hershey's special dark cocoa. Very quick, and easy to make. It was a hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made the recipe as stated above but used about 14 oz of powdered sugar. It was sooo ridiculously sweet. I added an additional half cup of cocoa powder just to cut the sickly sweetness and overwhelming flavor of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minty-green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was super easy and super tasty!!!! I used instant coffee, dissolved in about 2T of water along with the salt. Upped the butter to 1 cup, as I was just a touch short of 4oz if cream cheese. I used 4 1/2 c. of powdered sugar. Wasn't too sweet, great coffee notes. Will use again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Fantabulous! I bought an espresso shot from Star Bucks as I didn't have a dark roast coffee on hand, or a way to brew coffee strong. It turned out to be a great choice for a pop of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States