Chocolate Coffee Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Super easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christina
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Yum! Spread very nicely. Yummy. Pretty sweet but also tang from cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delicious! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Used Hershey's Dark Chocolate powder and a bit less sugar and it is perfect. Used on Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes and it was a perfect compliment. Rich, smooth and very chocolatey tasting. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Way too sweet. I will try less sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Added 1 t cinnamon and substituted milk for coffee. Reduced margarine to 1/2 c and increased cream cheese to 8 os pkg. Used l pkg (l lb) of conf sugar. Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious! I didn't use all the powdered sugar, I just added in more cocoa powder to thicken it. I used a combination of Hershey's and Hershey's special dark powder. Everyone loved this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
OH MY GOSH!!!! This is wonderful. I cut back on the sugar also & upped the cocoa by a tablespoon. This has got to be the best chocolate frosting EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I made this to top our strawberry cake. I made it with Hershey's special dark cocoa. Very quick, and easy to make. It was a hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made the recipe as stated above but used about 14 oz of powdered sugar. It was sooo ridiculously sweet. I added an additional half cup of cocoa powder just to cut the sickly sweetness and overwhelming flavor of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minty-green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States