Chocolate Coconut Mound Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
After reading the reviews I reduced the milk to 1/2 cup for the cookie base and added 1 additional tablespoon of cocoa. Cookies rolled out just fine and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Absolutely the worst recipe. This isn't a cookie. I ended up trying to make a brownie out of it. Baked it and NO TASTE at all. Really shouldn't even get 1 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This recipe is no good. Even using the 3/4 cup sour cream instead of milk, the dough was very sticky, and could not be rolled out. I added more flour, and it was still very sticky, but I got it to work. But, the cookies have no chocolate taste to them! They do taste pretty good, lightly sweetened, and have a nice touch of coconut, but was certainly not chocolatey. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
the solution to the overly moist dough is that it is not 1 cup of milk. It should be 3/4 cup of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I agree with the other reveiwers. This recipe just doesn't work. I added more flour (about 3cups) and because of the excess flour you couldn't taste the chocolate at all. I through them all away. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is the second time I used allrecipies.....and the second time I forgot to look at the reviews...NOT a mistake that will happen AGAIN!! I agree with all reviews. PLEASE READ THE REVIEWS!!! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This recipe was horrible. The amount of flour needs to be increased by about 3 more cups. The dough was extremely sticky if you follow the recipe. When my husband tasted the finished product he said it tasted like a pancake with no syrup. I would not recommend this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This recipe does not work. The flour mixture will not form a dough, it is too moist. Something is wrong in the ingredients but I'm not sure what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
after following the recipe to the letter, there was no poosible way that these cookies could be rolled out. After adding a great deal more flour, they still could not be rolled out. I question the amount of milk (1 Cup) in the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States