Chocolate Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Used this on a birthday cake was a nice change, very light and not too sweet! Everyone loved it! Don't know why some had trouble? I would have just added a little more cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! It came out fluffy, and was very smooth. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very rich in chocolate flavor, but without overwhelming sweetness if you follow the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I used sweetened cocoa powder and sweetened coconut because that is what I had. Just used less powdered sugar. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe. I had no problems with it setting up. I added vanilla and it is still light and fluffy. Next time I will use dark cocoa powder though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This recipe was perfect - let me tell you why. First, if following the recipe exactly, it sets perfectly. Make sure your cream cheese, butter and milk are blended well together. You may have to scrape the bowl a few times in order to get every morsel of each the butter and cream cheese blended. After you mix the coco and coconut together (once again scraping the bowl so everything is well mixed), it will seem like it's too thick. This is NORMAL. Do NOT add any more liquid ingredients to thin it out. When you add the sugar, the mix actually thins a bit. You'd think it was the opposite way around, but I assure you it is not. Not only does it thin to perfect spreading consistency, the added sugar gives it a beautiful glossy satin look. This recipe is amazing not only because it sets to well, but because of its flavor. Think of it - 1.5 cups of powdered sugar is unheard of in most quick frosting recipes. This frosting is creamy and sweet, but only lightly and not overpoweringly cloying like many other sugary frostings. Make it - you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Great frosting for chocolate and coconut lovers! I used it in place of the traditional German Chocolate Cake frosting and it was delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was super good, light, creamy and fluffy. Try it without the coconut really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I thought the cream cheese and coconut were a good balance to my dark chocolate cake turned out great. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I used this frosting on my husband's chocolate birthday cake last night. He loved it (and he's usually hard to please)! I followed a suggestion by the author of the recipe and spread it on the cake before I baked it. The frosting came out warm and gooey on the hot cake. I am very happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States