Chocolate Coconut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I might have done something wrong. Mine never really hardened up. It did taste good thought. I tried to toast the coconut before I made the candy because I like the flavor better and so that might have changed the overall outcome. So I hope you have better luck than I did. We drizzled with melted chocolate too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
They were delicous except it was chewy on he edges and the bottom. I would also decrease the cocont and increase baking time to 40 min., but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Yum! It's like magic bar cookies/7 layer cookies but much simplier and just a yummy! I added 1/2 cup sunflower seeds and my 3 year old help mix and press into the pan. Easy and sweet! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I have to say, I am a pretty inexperienced cook but these were easy to make and about the best desert i've ever had! I recommend this to anyone who has limited time and want's a "crowd pleaser"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
These really hit the spot when looking to feed the sweet tooth. Surprisingly, they are not ovely sweet, just very, very yummy! Super easy to make and they keep very well. I also melted about 1/2 c. of choc chips with 1/4 c. peanut butter and frosted them after they had cooled. I'm going to make some (w/out the topping) to take camping this weekend as they will make an excellent "on the go" snack for hiking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Very filling and sweet. If you are a coconut lover, increase the coconut by about 1/2 a cup and omit the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
These are great! Everyone asks for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
These are very good, but rich. I was impressed on how easy the recipe was. I did refrigerate them to cut easier, it really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Love 'em but I feel so guilty when I eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
vary easy to make very good added 1 cup walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States