Chocolate Coconut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious and so easy, but I did have a bit of trouble getting them out of the pan, and it was well greased (bottoms and sides) with butter spray. I used vanilla wafer crumbs instead of the graham cracker crumbs, and it turned out just fine, just a bit lighter in color than the pic of the original recipe. I am going to use this recipe again, and I've thought about adding in some craisins to give it a bit of holiday flavor for Thanksgiving/Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
These were very good. I just used two canned of sweetened condensed milk instead of measuring. I think that I had a little less milk then what the recipe called for but, they were very oohey gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Nothing like something that is simple to make and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Huge hit at my sons birthday party. Eveyone liked them. I did double the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
It's amazing what a 'mixed up magic/7-layer bar' tastes like, it's actually really good. I used an 8-inch pan and checked it at 28 minutes and it was golden brown and almost too done around the edge, so I would check it at about 25 minutes. Also, I used one 14-oz can of sweetened condensed milk (easier than measuring). I think adding some butterscotch chips would be good as well. I liked that they were chewy (although a bit hard to get out of the pan). Love that it is quick, simple, and easy yet good and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Awesome! Hubby was hungry for Almond Joy candy bars, I made these instead and added 1/2 chopped almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very good! I love coconut so I used the real thing and added some of the milk for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Super quick, easy, and tasty! Having only 4 ingredients makes grocery shopping easier. I have made it 3 times in about 10 days and EVERYONE (even ones that don't usally like sweets) loved them! It is SO EASY TO MAKE that my boyfriend- who NEVER cooks, even made it! Great recipe! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
It's hard to go wrong with chocolate and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WatneFam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Andrewslove
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I doubled the recipe and accidentally put too many chocolate chips in...like anyone would ever complain about that! :) I baked it in a 13x9 pan at 325F on convection for 35 mins and it's perfect. An oooey gooey chocolate mess. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Andrewslove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States