Chocolate Coconut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make. They are quite rich so I cut them into smaller bars. I also added about 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts. Everyone enjoyed them at a recent party and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
My husband loves coconut, but isn't much of a dessert fan. He ate 3 of these right out of the oven. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
These bars deserve a better rating than 3 for their taste. They were pretty good. I was a bit disappointed because they looked pretty plain and I had a hard time getting them out of my baking dish. Mind you - that didn't stop my family from gobbling them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I found these from the ingredient search & made because it used up 4 ingredients I already had--but they were so easy & delicious! A big hit w/ everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was very easy to make and truely a joy to eat!!!Also makes a very nice recipe in a jar to give out as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My husband and daughter love this recipe. The only thing I will do different is use crushed graham crakers on the bottom of the pan instead of mixing them into the mixture. This will help the mixture to not crumble apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinosu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Excellent! My family loved these and begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I have to say, I am a pretty inexperienced cook but these were easy to make and about the best desert i've ever had! I recommend this to anyone who has limited time and want's a "crowd pleaser"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
One of the easiest and tastiest recipes yet!! I am the mother of two toddlers and only have time to bake later at night. I was able to make three batches of these tasty treats after 9:30 pm and was still in bed by 11:00. My coworkers loved them. Big thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
People actually beg me to make these cookies - easy, quick and very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States