Chocolate Coconut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is a great weeknight dessert. It was so easy my daughter actually made it. We kind of skeptical of how they would out but they were great, expecially if you love coconut and chocolate. We double the recipe because we're a large family but accidenly added the whole bag of chocolate chips. They taste kind of like a really sweet version of a chewy granola bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nory143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make. They are quite rich so I cut them into smaller bars. I also added about 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts. Everyone enjoyed them at a recent party and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
These bars deserve a better rating than 3 for their taste. They were pretty good. I was a bit disappointed because they looked pretty plain and I had a hard time getting them out of my baking dish. Mind you - that didn't stop my family from gobbling them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were okay, but not my favorite. They were way too sweet and rich for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
My husband loves coconut, but isn't much of a dessert fan. He ate 3 of these right out of the oven. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This recipe is good, I used 1 cup of choc chips. But, I have to say, I don't think it comes close to the Magic Layer Bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Maxson-Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Great recipe. Brought it up to the cottage and was gone in no time! I missread the recipe and used 1 cup of chocolate chips instead of 1/2, and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I took these to work and everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. Easiest bar cookies ever to make. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
One of the easiest and tastiest recipes yet!! I am the mother of two toddlers and only have time to bake later at night. I was able to make three batches of these tasty treats after 9:30 pm and was still in bed by 11:00. My coworkers loved them. Big thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Similar to magic bars, I like this better because there aren't as many ingredients. I just crumbled up graham crackers in a bag and followed with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States