Chocolate Coconut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Very easy, doubled the chocolate! Good. Thanks, my kids loved them ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
They tasted almost like Mars Bounty, with the chocolate mixed through rather than as a layer! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I must of done something wrong??..i followed the recipe to a t and my bars are gooey and didnt turn into a bar?? can somebody please help?:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Love this recipe! The second time I made it I also added some chopped nuts and it really enhanced the flavor and texture. I also like backing these on 9x13 pan and making them a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
VERY sweey but VERY yummy! I'll be making these once a month to satisfy those choclate cravings! Husband (the sweet tooth) almost ate the whole pan in one sitting. Men! lol Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksHarleyBrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I had the same problem as a few of the other reviewers who noted that these are way too gooey and sticky (and I even added more crumbs and less condensed milk than the recipe called for!), and they were far too sweet. I might try it again with modifications, maybe less condensed milk and add more crumbs or some flour or something else to soak up the sweetness. They were easy though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I added crushed m&m's to the top for added chocolate (because, seriously, you can never have enough), and my family loved them. they were gone within 3 days, tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Awsome and so simple to make! I added another 1/2c coconut and more choc chips to make them more sinfully yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I might have done something wrong. Mine never really hardened up. It did taste good thought. I tried to toast the coconut before I made the candy because I like the flavor better and so that might have changed the overall outcome. So I hope you have better luck than I did. We drizzled with melted chocolate too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
They were delicous except it was chewy on he edges and the bottom. I would also decrease the cocont and increase baking time to 40 min., but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States