Chocolate Coconut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Easy bars to throw together in a hurry. Just a bit too sweet for a 5 star rating. My company LOVED them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
People go crazy over these bars. They are always impressed and can't believe how simple they are. I always up the chocolate amount, because I want more of a CANDY. Also have made gluten free by using almond crumbs instead of graham crackers. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Wow ...these were incredible. I did make the mistake of putting the graham cracker crumbs on the bottom and they stayed there so I just spooned them on top after plating. I also used a 14 oz can of condensed milk per the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
A great recipe! I thought they were best after being refrigerated for a few hours, but I love the flavors added to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohagal287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very sweet, I recommend using dark chocolate and unsweetened coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy to put together, and everyone enjoyed them. I just thought it strange that it calls for 1 2/3 c. sw. cond. milk. I used a 14 oz. can, which measured about 1 cup, and they turned out fine. Easy, quick, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Easiest dessert ever and SOOO good. I added a bit more semi-sweet chocolate and some white chocolate I had leftover that I needed to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My husband and daughter love this recipe. The only thing I will do different is use crushed graham crakers on the bottom of the pan instead of mixing them into the mixture. This will help the mixture to not crumble apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinosu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Good, just had trouble getting them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I love this dessert! It combines two of my favorite things: chocolate and coconut! It is also very quick and easy to make. Just be sure to grease your pan very well, as it often sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States