Chocolate-Chunk and Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These were great. I think they would be good without the chocolate chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I saw the reviews that they were "cakey," and didn't figure that sounded too bad, but they were very bland. And the cakey cookies made me decide I really do like a cookie to be chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dairyfreemom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Really Good! But I do prefer mine a little more flat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
The batter is delicious, but the minute I put them in the oven they spread into a thin sheet. I even tried adding more baking soda, but it did not help. Instead of cookies, I got thin, crispy mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
They were a bit flat, didn't look any different than a regular chocolate chip cookie and were very spongy. They would have been decent if you wanted a cake cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I'm just making these! The dough is delicious! I did add more flour... it didn't seem quite thick enough... up to 2/3 cup more ( didn't measure!) Also... add Caramel Bits! YUM! I also added a little Almond and Coconut extracts... about 1/8 tsp of each along with vanilla. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Excellent. These came out perfect. Nothing more to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza Giles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
has a cake like texture and quite light like a sponge,not as chunky as you would think, but the walnuts are a great touch. three 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These were pretty good. Seemed to have a more cake like texture rather than a cookie texture but that's ok. They weren't as sweet as I like my chocolate chip cookies but they will go great with hot cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Good cookie. The cookies edges didn't set up like a good looking cookie, but spread out a little. Maybe my fault, but they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States