Chocolate-Chunk and Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These were great. I think they would be good without the chocolate chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I saw the reviews that they were "cakey," and didn't figure that sounded too bad, but they were very bland. And the cakey cookies made me decide I really do like a cookie to be chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dairyfreemom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Really Good! But I do prefer mine a little more flat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
The batter is delicious, but the minute I put them in the oven they spread into a thin sheet. I even tried adding more baking soda, but it did not help. Instead of cookies, I got thin, crispy mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
They were a bit flat, didn't look any different than a regular chocolate chip cookie and were very spongy. They would have been decent if you wanted a cake cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I'm just making these! The dough is delicious! I did add more flour... it didn't seem quite thick enough... up to 2/3 cup more ( didn't measure!) Also... add Caramel Bits! YUM! I also added a little Almond and Coconut extracts... about 1/8 tsp of each along with vanilla. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Excellent. These came out perfect. Nothing more to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
has a cake like texture and quite light like a sponge,not as chunky as you would think, but the walnuts are a great touch. three 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These were pretty good. Seemed to have a more cake like texture rather than a cookie texture but that's ok. They weren't as sweet as I like my chocolate chip cookies but they will go great with hot cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Good cookie. The cookies edges didn't set up like a good looking cookie, but spread out a little. Maybe my fault, but they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States