Chocolate Chunk-Cinnamon Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is incredibly good! It's always a big hit whenever I make it. It's very hard not to go back for seconds, or thirds....or maybe 4ths. Very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great recipe. Came out wonderful and I didn't use the entire amount of cinnamon/sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was tasty. To make once and enjoy. But not one to make over and over again. Glad I made it, but really nothing amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
A huge family hit! To make the prep time a little quicker I used mini semi-sweet choc chips rather than the chunks. I also took the other reviewers' advice and added the choc/nut and cinnamon/sugar mixture seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Absolutely delicious and very moist! I'd recommend mixing the cinnamon & sugar separate from the chocolate & nuts just because it would be easier to spread the layers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was really good. I followed the recipe except cutting it in half and using an 8x8 pan since it is only me and my husband. The only problem I had was the choc. chips sank to the bottom so next time I would try mini choc chips and maybe some more cinnamon in the middle layer but otherwise this was delicious! Reminded me of choc. chip muffins we used to get from this little family owned bakery in Rochester, NY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was a great coffee cake. It was gone in minutes at work! I used a smaller pan so it took a little longer to bake and the edges were crustier, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Really yummy! I substituted apple sauce for half the sour cream amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meowza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is amazingly delicious and moist! To get around using 3 bowls, I mixed the wet ingredients, then added the dry ingredients (no premixing). I use reduced fat sour cream, and it tastes great. I've also made this with blueberries instead of chocolate, and it is just as (if not more) delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Oh my goodness this recipe was so great!! I did no major adjustments, but I like white chocolate as well so put it with the milk chocolate as well!! So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States