Chocolate Chunk-Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My whole family loved this recipe. With rice milk and dairy free chocolate chips, it served our dietary needs perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Kuhn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
What a moist banana bread. I reduced the amount of chocolate in the recipe to 3oz. as I prefer the chocolate to compliment the banana, not overpower it. I also added 1/3 cup of extra banana (2 bananas in total) and a splash of vanilla. Baked for 50 minutes and ended up with perfect results. Deeeelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Good recipe, enjoyed it! Used semi sweet mini chocolate chips and pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very basic recipe that can be improvised easily. I used peanut butter chips along with some chocolate chunks. I was in heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Nice and easy to throw together. I used Pecans and had my husband run out to get chocolate chips but he came home with chocolate bars but it turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I'm not the greatest baker, but this was easy to make and even easier to eat. Very rich--more like cake than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Best banana bread recipe I've come across. Very simple and quick to make. Each time I have to put it back in for 15 mins (foil on top), but then it is absolutely perfect. Last time I made it I added cinnamon to the ingredients and it was a really nice touch (not to mention smell in the house!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I love love love this recipe! I've made it several times for the family, and never ever have to toss a single piece. It has the perfect blend of banana and chocolate (not too much of either), and it always turns out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very good banana bread recipe. I used chocolate chips instead of baking chocolate and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
The chocolate chunks far overpower the delicate banana flavor of this recipe. Not that that's a bad thing; just don't expect a classic banana bread flavor with chocolate added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States