Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
this was AMAZING! :D i didnt put in the nuts in and added extra chocolate chips and i out it into mini 5x3 loaf fans and topped the chocolate chips on the top. they came out beautifuly and were soo tasty. i will be making this again! THANK YOU! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I've tried these, and the result was just wonderful!!!! They are moisty and delicious! I covered them with glassé...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These are so good! I used slivered almonds since that's what I had and I made regular and mini muffins. So GOOD!! Also, I made half the recipe, scrambled the egg and (tried) to use half, but 95% of the egg went in and it was still ok. I added the topping on some and some without. They were both delicious!! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
The flavor was ok, rather bland. I followed the recipe as written. I did not care for the texture of these muffins. Seems they could use sour cream, applesauce, or banana, something to help the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Tasted good, but really crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Amazing muffins! I omitted the nuts and added a splash more of the milk to thin out the batter a bit. I think these are best eaten the day they are baked, as the small amount of oil means that they don't stay moist for long. Fortunately everyone loved these, so there were hardly any leftovers the next day. I imagine it would also be great cooked in a loaf pan like banana bread. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Delicious! I increased the milk by a 1/4 cup as others suggested, doubled the salt and added a very generous 1/2 cup of cocoa powder. I didn't add any nuts only because I didn't have any on hand. I'm normally the type to substitute applesauce for oil however 2 tablespoons isn't a lot of extra fat/calories for the amount of muffins you make (I got 24) so I just used the oil, I will try the applesauce in the future though just to see if I like it. But these came out w/ the perfect consistancy, not too light and not too dense and they puffed up perfectly in the oven, they all had nice round tops. I sprinkled the tops w/ some leftover cinnamon/sugar mixture rather than just sugar and I really liked that. With the last 12 muffins I made I added a peanut butter swirl to the batter (I used maybe 1/4 cup).. if you like peanut butter and chocolate try doing that sometime, they were really good that way. Thanks for this recipe, its a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made these as written except left out all nuts and didn't put sugar on top. Fresh out of the oven I feel it needs more salt (maybe 1/2 teaspoon) and fewer chocolate chips (maybe 1/2 cup) and pinch of cinnamon. Now it is the next day and I would reduce the score to a 2 star. Might try again with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I willl never buy chocolate chip muffins again from the store! This recipe is too awesome! I made this for my family of five (three kids) which one of them are not crazy about chocolate. HE loved it! My husband asked me after the mufffins were gone, when I will make them again! ;-) Thanks for submitting a wonderful recipe. Also, I omitted the recipe and used mini chocolate chips. For some reason mines kept sinking to the bottom when using regular sized ones. But perhaps I am adding it at the wrong time. Either way, these muffins still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made them basically as written, just without the nuts (I'm not generally a fan). Very yummy! The only downside is that they're very sticky, so even with paper liners they were hard to get out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States