Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Too sweet, I think. Next time I'd reduce 30% sugar added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
yum yum yum. made adjustments to oil, milk, cocoa and salt as suggested by other reviews. left out the sugar and almond topping completely. they were delicious! made 18 muffins and the chocolate chips and walnuts really 'made' them. so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These were superb! Don't even need to tweek this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I just made these muffins for the first time and I will definately make them again. I used a large muffin pan and baked them for 22 minutes.I also substituted 2 TBSP of coffee liqueur for the vanilla. Next time I will take the suggestion of coating the chocolate chips in flour or using cupcake liners. The chips stuck to the bottom of the pan and I had a hard time getting them out. Other than that they were fabulous even without the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Delicious! I used a 1 1/2" scoop and this made 32 adorable mini-muffins. So moist and chocolatey! I skipped the nuts in them but put a pecan on the top of each one before I baked them. I did add about a 1/4 cup more cocoa. So easy and so good! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Incredibly rich and chocolatey. Hubs wanted chocolate muffins with choc chips the moment he saw these individual crocks we received as a wedding gift, so I dutifully looked for a recipe and made this recipe into jumbo muffins. I made 6 and baked them at 375 for 30 minutes and they turned out very well. Huge, pretty, and incredibly rich. Hubs is happy. He doesnt' like walnuts much so I used almonds in the batter (about 1/2 cup) then topped with sliced almonds and turbinado sugar. very pretty. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent....as simple as a cake mix....much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyone1955

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Made these as written, but did leave out the nuts, as my husband doesn't like them. I tried them fresh from the oven and I was worried, I thought they were awfully dry. Didn't serve them until the next day, and they were better, but still a little dry. Good with a glass of milk or cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious recipe. I made bread instead of muffins. Decreased sugar to one cup and increased oil to 1/4 cup. Very moist. Will definitely make again So good with my morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
After reading the reviews about the chips sinking to the bottom, I added them to the flour mixture before adding the wet. That is supposed to stop the sinkage. But it didn't. The bottoms are basically pure chocolate chips. The tops did not rise but mushed out around the edges of the cake papers. I think the taste was good but something needs to be tweaked. I'm just not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States