Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I had the same problems as other reviewers. They were a bit dry, and the chocolate chips fell to the bottom. They tasted okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
very yummy..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
genius! I love it and so do all my friends. I have also tried adding preserved sour cherries and hazelnut flavored chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oanamari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Really nice muffins,only change I made was to add 1/2 cup butter,turned out very moist and yummy.thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved them, did add white chocolate chips and 1/4cup mote milk. Would make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 96harley
Living In: Moscow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Tried to follow the recipe as close as possible, as this is my first time making these ones. I did use half WW flour and half AP, also added in 1/2 cup bran. I only have skim milk in the house, so I did 1/3 cup half and half cream and added a cup with the skim (used a little extra for the bran). Put all my liquids into my four cup glass and made a well into the dry, mixing them that way. Also, did the 3/4 cup of cocoa instead of the chocolate. Made 12 huge muffins in a regular pan that was filled to the top. So far daughter likes them, so its a winner!! Hubby and son will eat just about anything I make but she's the real judge.....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Love the chocolate chips in them. Next time I will an extra egg to make them "fluffier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very disappointing! I wanted muffins for breakfast the day after Christmas and made a variety. I was excited about these, but didn't have yogurt so used this recipe. My son didn't even like them :( I used a tad more oil and tad more cocoa, nothing to measure. They were just, too chocolaty? And I LOVE chocolate, like overkill love. They weren't dry, but VERY dense. They definitely needed yogurt, or even applesauce, but I will not be using this recipe again to test that theory. Also, I have a giant muffin tin and there was still a little too much batter (fine if you want more than 12). I did omit the nuts. These just weren't worth it, I promise! An entire different recipe is needed to make the perfect chocolate muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Good flavor, too dry. I cut the sugar in half also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Too sweet, I think. Next time I'd reduce 30% sugar added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States