Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
THESE MUFFINS ARE GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Makes a lot more than just 12 muffins - at least 18. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Very good. I wrapped each muffin individually in green saran wrap and put them in a gift basket. They look really good with the sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Absolutely chocolately and delicious! You don't even have to put the nuts and chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Excellent muffins with or without the chips and nuts. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I actually left out the nuts in this recipe because I was making them for toddlers, but they were still delicious. We actually made ours into spiders for halloween by putting icing and M&Ms on their backs and giving them little strips of fruit leather for legs. We made the faces out of chocolate. the kids loved them - also good to know is that we made them the day before and they were still delicious, we were even eating them on the third day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Whoa. Careful with these, don't eat 'em for breakfast, or you'll experience something akin to Death By Chocolate. These are for 'after' a meal, or an afternoon snack. I put a green M&M on top of each because as everyone knows, they are a very strong aphrodisiac. I give these muffins five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Estos pastelillos son geniales, superdeliciosos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
These muffins are incredible. My kids LOVE them! They just demanded that I make some more this morning. Thank you Marais for sharing this chocolaty (sp?) piece of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
this recipe is a hit with my family. Love it, love it. thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States