Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe and omitted the nuts, chips and additional sugar. With a nice icing, it is just beautiful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashathechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Definitely more like a cupcake rather than a muffins. The chocolate flavor was rich, but these were dry. I actually had some leftover chocolate frosting in the fridge and my kids frosted them and had them for dessert. Probably won't make again. If I want chocolate cupcakes, there are better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
absolutely great...no tweaks...moist and fluffy and most very chocolatey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Best choc chip muffin...i will always use this as my basic recipe now ;) I too added more cocoa powder & used 3/4 cup, 1/4 cup more milk & 3 tbsp oil. I did not hv any choc chips or nuts on hand, so i used what i had which was white choc chip~delicious!!!! I will consider adding peanut butter or caramel chips & add perhaps a tbsp of instant coffee powder as well...i think coffee will enhance the flavour of cocoa ;) - will keep u all posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Knickman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Area, Central Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made this recipe without the nuts, since I didn't have any. Like a previous reviewer, I upped the cocoa content to 3/4 cup and a bit more oil. They were devine! I baked them for 20 minutes, I think 25 minutes would have been too long. This recipe is a keeper! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A&L
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very yummy and chocolaty but a tiny bit dry. When I bake muffins I usually preheat the oven 25 degrees higher than instructed but when I put the muffins in the oven I lower the temperature to the recommended temperature. That makes the muffins rise earlier while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I followed another reviewer's advice and add 1/4 cup milk and one tablespoon more of oil and 1/4 cup more of cocoa but the chips sank to the bottom...=( Next time I am omitting the chips because this was chocolaty enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azorean Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe sounded so yummy, I decided to try to make a healthier version and hope for the best. I used 1 cup of all purpose flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat, and 1/2 cup wheat germ. I also cut the sugar down to just over 1 cup, and used a single serving cup of unsweetened apple sauce instead of the oil. I followed another reviewers suggestion and used 1 1/2 cups of milk and 1/2 tsp salt, and added more walnuts and only 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. I didn't think they needed the sugar on top. Honestly, for all the changes, these muffins are awesome! I filled the cups right to the top and got nice big rounded tops, the recipe made 15 good sized muffins. So yummy and chocolatey, and still not TOO guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Changes: 2 eggs, 3/4 cup cacao, 3/8 cup oil, milk chocolate chips, 1/2 cup slivered almonds (no walnuts). One hour at 170 degrees Celsius for one bakingpan (instead of muffins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor of these muffins was very poor ~ bland and unpleasant at the same time! I am not sure if it was something I did inadvertently or if this muffin just wasn't my cup of tea... my kids didn't like them either. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States