Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Surprised by the number of reviews. I thought these were just ok. The submitter must have used jumbo muffin tins. I used regular and got 20 muffins. Mine didnt rise very high and I didnt think they were especially chocolatey. I'll keep looking for a really good double chocolate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were great. I didn't have any nuts so I didn't do that part but followed the rest of the recipe to a T. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I was attracted to this recipe for it's low fat content; I've been looking for a nice breakfast muffin that I can enjoy without lots of guilt (and I LOVE chocolate). The recipe as is, is great! I did the following for less fat and sugar and absolutely loved these muffins: rather than 2 T oil, I used 1 T oil and 2 T of low fat plain yogurt, 1/2 C sugar and 3/4 C stevia by the cup (the kind of stevia you measure like sugar), and omitted the nuts and sugar on top. These are wonderful muffins - and it definitely fills my chocolate craving with low fat and low sugar. Thanks for a great posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I knew even before cooking that these would be wonderful, because the batter consistency was superb! I left out the nuts, but otherwise measured everything EXACTLY, and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very moist and delicious! Instead of chocolate chips, walnuts and almonds I put peanut butter chips and coconut. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family loves these! When they cool down they taste exactly like Costco's chocolate muffins. The only thing that I did different was not add the nuts and I added about 3/4 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Man1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Awesome, everyone love it. I did it just like it said except I did not add the nuts and I forgot to sprinkle the sugar,none the less they were amazing . Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I used SukeyNY's adjustments and omitted all the nuts because I can't stand nuts in my baked goods. I also used lactose-free milk and was slightly short on vanilla, but it didn't seem to matter. These were delicious! I made a pan of 12 regular sized muffins and a pan of 24 mini muffins. Baked the former for 20 minutes and the latter for about 13 I believe - set the timer for 20 but kept an eye on them to make sure and ended up taking them out early. My first bite made me think it wasn't chocolatey enough, but as I kept eating I found myself taking that back. By the end of my taste-test muffin I was very satisfied with its chocolate content. The texture is nice, not crazy moist but not dry either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
YUMMY! I just made these this morning. I didn't have semi-sweet chips, so I used milk chocolate chips. Nice. I will use semi-sweet next time so the tangy flavor of the chocolate chips is more noticeable. I will be making these all winter & experimenting with different flavors of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, but ommitted the nuts. All of my chocolate chips sunk right to the bottom of the cake batter... YUCK! Unfortunately this left a thin layer of solidified chips sitting at the very bottom of each. So try it if you love dark chocolate, but skip the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States