Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very good although you would think they would be much sweeter since they have so much sugar in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emluvstobake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe almost exactly (I did substitute baking splenda for the sugar to reduce calories). I made jumbo muffins and the batter was exactly enough to make six of them. They did come out a little dry but I put the timer on for 25 minutes because I thought jumbo would take longer and they were probably done in 20 minutes, also maybe the splenda changed something. They were not chocolately enough for me (but we're talking about someone who gets hot fudge sundaes with death by chocolate ice cream, and crushed Oreos. So no surprise there). I also didn't find them to be super dense like other reviewers said, I was looking forward to dense... But overall my way was a 3 and if I weren't a recovering chocoholic it would be a 4, so that was my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These muffins are so moist and yummy! I made them vegan by substituting almond milk, carob chips, and egg substitute, I also reduced the sugar to just less than one cup...you can't even tell!!! This is my new favorite muffin/cupcake recipe. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
didn't make any change to the recipe, and the muffins are great! our family love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These are great ! Made them without the nuts and they still turned out good. Moist and choclate yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsgirl2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were edible, but not very tasty and turned out dry. I should have known that it did not seem like enough oil for muffins. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I think these were very good. Batter made more than 12 muffins, so I made 18 muffins and one mini loaf of bread. I am so happy with how they turned out (I followed recipe exactly) I think this will become a favorite recipe for mini gift loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe is great! I substituted flour with whole wheat and sugar with 1 cup brown sugar and two cups honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
In all fairness, these probably deserve 5 stars, but they came out kind of dry. Not sure what I did wrong. I followed most ingredients listed however made the following modifications: 3/4 tsp salt, 1 1/2 cup (fat free) milk, 2 eggs, 3 tbsp canola oil, pecans (no walnuts or almonds on hand). I think I made a mistake in using fat free milk, and I think some butter and maybe even applesauce should be in there somewhere. I will re-make and update my review in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This recipe made way too much batter for 12 regular-sized muffin cups. As a result, I overfilled them, and they ended up taking a lot longer to cook. I realize now that I should have just made more than 12. Anyway, the muffins turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States