Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
My 10 year old son made these for his local 4-H fair. He made the suggested changes of 2 eggs and 1/2 cup sour cream. He also changed the buttermilk to goat milk and then added 1 cup peanut butter chips. When they were done baking he drizzled them with Reeses peanut butter/chocolate syrup. He won class champion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I followed recipe but did add extra egg, drier then a drought is all I can say. I made 6 large muffins. I will try these again once I can figure out how to moisten them up a bit. I didn't overcook, but will give it another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Too heavy and too rich. granted the heaviness was possibly my fault as im not sure i put enough baking soda in. But it was definitely too rich. Was like taking a bite out of a dark chocolate bar with butter filling. No trouble with dryness though. Doubled the egg and added a touch of milk and it was fine. Don't think i'd use this recipe again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Finally - a choc chip muffin recipe that doesn't come out like a cup cake. I used the tips about egg, milk and sour cream. I've got many requests for the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Even though I made changes I still gave these muffins 5 stars because my children loved them. Add the 1/2 sour cream, 2 eggs (instead of 1) and 3/4 sugar (instead of 1/2 c) and they are perfect. Also, reduce the cooking time. I only cooked mine for 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
really nice recipe thankyou! as suggested i added an extra egg and changed buttermilk to half fat.mine were done at 18 mins but it all depends on your oven i s'pose x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Bottesford, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I followed this to a T. I don't think they were chocolate-y enough and they were a little dry. I probably could have baked them less. I baked them for the lower recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
these muffins were really dry!! But i added an extra egg and instead of buttermilk i used milk. I also cooked it for 2 minutes less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Based on other reviews, I added another egg, but I still found these to be dry. I gave it four stars because my six-year-old really loves them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This is the first time a star rating tricked me. I did not notice all of the "upgrades" to the recipe until my dry muffins came out of the oven. They do have the potential, and I will try the recipe again with the add-ons. I just now learned to check *all* of the recipes for reviews in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (ME)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States