Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Made the changes that everyone recommended and found these muffins to be drab. Took a couple bites and didn't go back for more. I love rich chocolatey treats, but this did not do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very good, very rich. Loved these muffins so much, and they were easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Amazing, i did some changes based on the other comments here. Milk instead of buttermilk and i substituted the sour cream with milk and butter so the total comes to 1/2 cup of butter (110 gr), 1 cup milk (250ml) 2 eggs so i doubled the vanilla extract and 8 ounces of chocolate. TASTY AND MOIST, EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious recipe. I added the extra egg, subbed regular milk for the buttermilk and added the 1/2 cup of sour cream as recommended. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
added 1 egg, used salted butter, reduced salt to 1/4 tsp, 3/4 c. sugar. definitely chocolatey. ok inside, not dry, outside was crispy though. didn't use cupcake liners so not sure if that has anything to do with it. i made these to use up my buttermilk. i might make them again if i have buttermilk to use up but i won't go out of my way. certainly yummy for the chocolate factor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Substituted 2/3 cup of whole wheat flour instead of white flour. Added 1 egg, 1/4 cup of sugar, 1/4 cup buttermilk. Used regular chocolate chips. Made 22 muffins. S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I did not care for these at all. They ended up having a very odd texture and were very over done. I put them in at 400 for 18 minutes. When I checked them they were done, done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made the recipe for 12 and used my larger muffin tin. Baked for 25 minutes at 400 as recommended. When I let them cool I tried to remove them from my non stick pan which also used PAM to lubricate and they stuck inside - not because of burning - but lack of cohesion. I suspect they need another egg to fix this. Otherwise very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This recipie is very good. I followed the advice of one of the reviewers and added another egg, another 1/4 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of sour cream. I think they're better than Costco's. I know my husband (the chocoholic) will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These muffins were FANTASTIC. Changes I made based on a combination of other reviews are: Used a total of 3/4 cup sugar instead of 1/2 cup, used 2 eggs instead of 1 and added 1/2 cup sour cream. Used regular size chocolate chips, and yield was 15 super sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States