Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very good, very rich. Loved these muffins so much, and they were easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Amazing, i did some changes based on the other comments here. Milk instead of buttermilk and i substituted the sour cream with milk and butter so the total comes to 1/2 cup of butter (110 gr), 1 cup milk (250ml) 2 eggs so i doubled the vanilla extract and 8 ounces of chocolate. TASTY AND MOIST, EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious recipe. I added the extra egg, subbed regular milk for the buttermilk and added the 1/2 cup of sour cream as recommended. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
added 1 egg, used salted butter, reduced salt to 1/4 tsp, 3/4 c. sugar. definitely chocolatey. ok inside, not dry, outside was crispy though. didn't use cupcake liners so not sure if that has anything to do with it. i made these to use up my buttermilk. i might make them again if i have buttermilk to use up but i won't go out of my way. certainly yummy for the chocolate factor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Substituted 2/3 cup of whole wheat flour instead of white flour. Added 1 egg, 1/4 cup of sugar, 1/4 cup buttermilk. Used regular chocolate chips. Made 22 muffins. S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I did not care for these at all. They ended up having a very odd texture and were very over done. I put them in at 400 for 18 minutes. When I checked them they were done, done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made the recipe for 12 and used my larger muffin tin. Baked for 25 minutes at 400 as recommended. When I let them cool I tried to remove them from my non stick pan which also used PAM to lubricate and they stuck inside - not because of burning - but lack of cohesion. I suspect they need another egg to fix this. Otherwise very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This recipie is very good. I followed the advice of one of the reviewers and added another egg, another 1/4 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of sour cream. I think they're better than Costco's. I know my husband (the chocoholic) will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These muffins were FANTASTIC. Changes I made based on a combination of other reviews are: Used a total of 3/4 cup sugar instead of 1/2 cup, used 2 eggs instead of 1 and added 1/2 cup sour cream. Used regular size chocolate chips, and yield was 15 super sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I am always scared of altering baking recipes, so I ignored other's posts and followed the recipe perfectly. I was a little wary when spooning the sticky, thick mixture into the cups. Turns out, I had every right to be. The flavor is great, but they are dry. Will definitely be following the suggestion of one cup milk and more oil next time. I like moist muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwhitson14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States