Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
They were really nice!!! Instead of melting the butter and chocolate on the stove I melted it in the microwave. I also used everyones suggestion of milk and sour cream and another egg. At the end I added some white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I followed other reviewers advice and added an extra egg. When I went to get the buttermilk out of the fridge I realised that it was out of date so I used milk that I added a tsp of vinegar too. The 5 teenagers that were here for dinner demolished these in no time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I used the advice from some of the reviewers. I added an egg, 1/2 c sour cream and used regular milk instead of buttermilk. It was fabulous. I definitely think you need to check these at 18 minutes, as they were very done at that point in my oven. My family enjoyed this recipe very much, and they were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
These muffins were soooo yummy! I took the suggestions of adding an egg, 1/2 cup of sour cream and using 1% milk instead of buttermilk. I also melted dark chocolate chips instead of using chocolate baking squares and added the semi-sweet chips in the mix, dropping some dark chocolate chips on top before baking. These were so full of flavor,looked great and they have stayed so moist. My family loves them and said they are better than the bakeries muffins down the street. I will be making these quite a it, thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Delicious. I followed the suggestions and came out with a nice cakey texture that is still good three days later. I strongly recommend spraying the muffin papers lightly with cooking spray and zapping them in the microwave for a few seconds before enjoying. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Just made these this morning and really loved them. Great chocolate flavor. I did add an extra eggs as suggested by many of the reviews and I did not have sour cream, as many sugested, so I added some french vanilla yogurt I had on hand. They were very moist. I would suggest using regular chocolate chips and not mini though. The only thing that would have made them better was to bite into a nice piece of chocolate chip along with the fudgy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Geweldig recept!!!!!!!! Ik ben al heel lang op zoek naar de beste, luchtigste, chocolade-igste, grote muffins zoals ik ze in London ook gegeten heb. En nu heb ik ze eindelijk gevonden. Ik heb alleen wel 2 eieren ipv 1 toegevoegd, beetje cacao voor extra chocoladesmaak. HEEEERLIJK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ZEKER VOOR HERHALING VATBAAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
OMG, these muffins are AMAZING. I took everyone's advice and added 1 egg and 1/2c sour cream and used regular milk instead of butter milk. I was also short 2 squares of chocolate, so I substituted 3tbsp cocoa and 1tbsp butter for each square. Also, if you use larger chocolate chips, mix them in with the flour -- that way they'll stay even distributed instead of sinking to the bottom. AND! If you're worried about your muffins sticking to the paper cups, LIGHTLY spray them with cooking spray, and it'll be fine. Did I mention that these are amazing? Because they are. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This recipe was great! I added 1/2 cup sour cream and it really made them fluffy. It's great for teenagers like me as it's simple yet very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was a great muffin! I added chopped pecans and peanut butter chips as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States