Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I followed recipe but did add extra egg, drier then a drought is all I can say. I made 6 large muffins. I will try these again once I can figure out how to moisten them up a bit. I didn't overcook, but will give it another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Too heavy and too rich. granted the heaviness was possibly my fault as im not sure i put enough baking soda in. But it was definitely too rich. Was like taking a bite out of a dark chocolate bar with butter filling. No trouble with dryness though. Doubled the egg and added a touch of milk and it was fine. Don't think i'd use this recipe again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Finally - a choc chip muffin recipe that doesn't come out like a cup cake. I used the tips about egg, milk and sour cream. I've got many requests for the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Even though I made changes I still gave these muffins 5 stars because my children loved them. Add the 1/2 sour cream, 2 eggs (instead of 1) and 3/4 sugar (instead of 1/2 c) and they are perfect. Also, reduce the cooking time. I only cooked mine for 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
really nice recipe thankyou! as suggested i added an extra egg and changed buttermilk to half fat.mine were done at 18 mins but it all depends on your oven i s'pose x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Bottesford, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I followed this to a T. I don't think they were chocolate-y enough and they were a little dry. I probably could have baked them less. I baked them for the lower recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
these muffins were really dry!! But i added an extra egg and instead of buttermilk i used milk. I also cooked it for 2 minutes less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Based on other reviews, I added another egg, but I still found these to be dry. I gave it four stars because my six-year-old really loves them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This is the first time a star rating tricked me. I did not notice all of the "upgrades" to the recipe until my dry muffins came out of the oven. They do have the potential, and I will try the recipe again with the add-ons. I just now learned to check *all* of the recipes for reviews in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (ME)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
very chocolatey! i added an extra egg as suggested by other reviewers. my boys loved them,thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States