Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
dry, not very good as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
this is the worst muffin ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We found this recipe to be very dry even when under baking the next batch to see if I had made a mistake of overcooking... maybe a modification would be helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is a terrific muffin recipe, my kids adore this. One thing i would rec is that you don't overcook them or they can be a little bit dry and the best quality chocolate you can afford will make you the best tasting muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pippa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ballymoney, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
These muffins are very very good way better than store bought ones. I added the extra ingredience of 1/2c of sour cream, 1/4c extra sugar and one extra egg like the other reviewers. This surely did make moist delicious muffins. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
these are so yummy =0) i followed the recipe exactly how it is and they came out really good =).. i didn't how ever add the chocolate chips and they were great anyway .. i also frosted these with cream cheese frosting and they where delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I also took the advice of other reviewers, using regular milk and 3/4 c sugar, and added the 1/2 c sour cream. My boys devoured these! They are just fantastic! Thanks for the awesome recipe - I'm sure my family will insist that I make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I have to give 5 stars. i did take the advice to add 2 eggs but other than that, it is the best recipe I have ever tried 4 choc muffins. I have loads of recipes from different cook books but nothing worked as good as this one. Thank you :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Siya
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
They are rich in chocolate flavour and delicious.Problem of dryness many people reported is because tempertaure required is 350 degree rather than 400 and time 18-20 minutes is good.Also I added a little more sugar and also little bit more buttermilk , than what was called for.. as dough was very thick.Both changes prevented them from being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Great recipe! My friends raved about them for weeks. I followed the others with the sour cream and extra egg.Recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States