Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
this is the worst muffin ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We found this recipe to be very dry even when under baking the next batch to see if I had made a mistake of overcooking... maybe a modification would be helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is a terrific muffin recipe, my kids adore this. One thing i would rec is that you don't overcook them or they can be a little bit dry and the best quality chocolate you can afford will make you the best tasting muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pippa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ballymoney, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
These muffins are very very good way better than store bought ones. I added the extra ingredience of 1/2c of sour cream, 1/4c extra sugar and one extra egg like the other reviewers. This surely did make moist delicious muffins. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
these are so yummy =0) i followed the recipe exactly how it is and they came out really good =).. i didn't how ever add the chocolate chips and they were great anyway .. i also frosted these with cream cheese frosting and they where delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I also took the advice of other reviewers, using regular milk and 3/4 c sugar, and added the 1/2 c sour cream. My boys devoured these! They are just fantastic! Thanks for the awesome recipe - I'm sure my family will insist that I make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I have to give 5 stars. i did take the advice to add 2 eggs but other than that, it is the best recipe I have ever tried 4 choc muffins. I have loads of recipes from different cook books but nothing worked as good as this one. Thank you :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Siya
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
They are rich in chocolate flavour and delicious.Problem of dryness many people reported is because tempertaure required is 350 degree rather than 400 and time 18-20 minutes is good.Also I added a little more sugar and also little bit more buttermilk , than what was called for.. as dough was very thick.Both changes prevented them from being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Great recipe! My friends raved about them for weeks. I followed the others with the sour cream and extra egg.Recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
yum, these were good! I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added an extra egg, 1/2 cup sour cream and upped the sugar from 1/2 to 3/4 cup. I also added extra vanilla (2 tsp total) and omitted the chocolate chips. (I know, I know... WHAT was I thinking???) I was trying to make them a bit healthier by leaving the chips out. Actually, they were still really good, even without the mini-chips. I'll make this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiGuest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States