Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I added the extra egg as recommended in previous reviews...and used regular chocolate chips in lieu of the mini chips. The muffin is super rich and chocolately...and was very moist. My husband and son liked them very much....a bit too chocolately for my taste (could be because of the chip size that I used...but I still think I personally would go without the chips...though my husband and son would totally disagree with me) ~~ but a very nice muffin. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERLOCKLABS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
great taste, but these muffins were too dry! i substitued sour cream for buttermilk, because i had none on hand. Normally, sour cream intensifies the moisture of recipes, but these were still far too dry. would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidylea16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
this muffin is so great! i followed all of the reviews and it taste reaaly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I had high hopes for these muffins. I followed the suggestions by other reviewers and added another egg, regular milk instead of buttermilk, and a half a cup of sour cream. I also reduced the baking time to 18 minutes, as a reviewer suggested. They still turned out too dry for my liking. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Really really love these muffins. The kids can't get enough, either! I didn't make a hole in the dry and add the wet. I poured the wet into my kitchen aid and added the dry, mixed and then mixed in chopped up chocolate chips. I didn't have mini choc chips and have a huge bag of regular. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chasadchick
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Super Tasty, not to rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasadchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Rats! Added 1 egg and 1/2 c. sour cream and these are, sadly, dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These were great definite bakery quality after the recommended changes. I added 1 egg and the 1/2c sour cream. I also only had 4oz chocolate squares so I subbed with cocoa and butter. The kids couldn't get enough will definitely be going in to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These were just ok, nothing special and the recipe did not yield a full dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States