Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very good, very rich. Loved these muffins so much, and they were easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Amazing, i did some changes based on the other comments here. Milk instead of buttermilk and i substituted the sour cream with milk and butter so the total comes to 1/2 cup of butter (110 gr), 1 cup milk (250ml) 2 eggs so i doubled the vanilla extract and 8 ounces of chocolate. TASTY AND MOIST, EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious recipe. I added the extra egg, subbed regular milk for the buttermilk and added the 1/2 cup of sour cream as recommended. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
added 1 egg, used salted butter, reduced salt to 1/4 tsp, 3/4 c. sugar. definitely chocolatey. ok inside, not dry, outside was crispy though. didn't use cupcake liners so not sure if that has anything to do with it. i made these to use up my buttermilk. i might make them again if i have buttermilk to use up but i won't go out of my way. certainly yummy for the chocolate factor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Substituted 2/3 cup of whole wheat flour instead of white flour. Added 1 egg, 1/4 cup of sugar, 1/4 cup buttermilk. Used regular chocolate chips. Made 22 muffins. S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I did not care for these at all. They ended up having a very odd texture and were very over done. I put them in at 400 for 18 minutes. When I checked them they were done, done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made the recipe for 12 and used my larger muffin tin. Baked for 25 minutes at 400 as recommended. When I let them cool I tried to remove them from my non stick pan which also used PAM to lubricate and they stuck inside - not because of burning - but lack of cohesion. I suspect they need another egg to fix this. Otherwise very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This recipie is very good. I followed the advice of one of the reviewers and added another egg, another 1/4 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of sour cream. I think they're better than Costco's. I know my husband (the chocoholic) will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These muffins were FANTASTIC. Changes I made based on a combination of other reviews are: Used a total of 3/4 cup sugar instead of 1/2 cup, used 2 eggs instead of 1 and added 1/2 cup sour cream. Used regular size chocolate chips, and yield was 15 super sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I am always scared of altering baking recipes, so I ignored other's posts and followed the recipe perfectly. I was a little wary when spooning the sticky, thick mixture into the cups. Turns out, I had every right to be. The flavor is great, but they are dry. Will definitely be following the suggestion of one cup milk and more oil next time. I like moist muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwhitson14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States