Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Everyone loves these cookies. I get tons of compliments whenever I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AileenParker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Best Ever! I made a few substitutions though. I skipped the chocolate chips and instead pressed m & m's on top (did not mix them in with the batter). They were chewy and pretty and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redfield, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I am not the best cookie baker, but these cookies turned out soft, chewy and delicious! They are very rich and chocolatey. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Fabulous! I was out of chocolate chips, but I had some large hershey bars. I chopped the chocolate bars into chip sized pieces and used the same amounts that the recipe called for. Choco-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I followed the recipe except for chocolate chips, I just made it without it, so it was more like chocolate cookies instead, and had to bake it for 25 minutes instead of 10-12 minutes on 350 degrees, but it turned out great!! It was moist and chewy, and it looks like store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My girlfriend and I made these tonight and they were fantastic! We had leftover dark chocolate chips that we melted into the mix and then used semi-sweet chocolate chips for the other cup. This is easily the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever had. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Wonderful tasty cookie! Lacks a little "curb appeal" - keeping them small & heaping on the powdered sugar before baking helps. I used a cup of melted milk chocolate chips in the batter & then used the semi sweet chips for the rest. Very soft & designed to address any chocolate craving. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I liked the taste, and so did the kids. My only beef is that they were too crispy and flat for my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I don't bake a lot, but these are very good. Crispy outside and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beets442

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States