Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
yum! i used orange extract instead of vanilla - mm, chocolate orange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Wonderful recipe! A quick and easy way to make delicious cookies. My only suggestion would be to leave out the salt as butter has enough salt content for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChuckasaurasRex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe but beware you have to be craving for a real DOUBLE DOSE OF CHOCOLATE. I can usually eat several chocolate chip cookies but these were so chocolaty I could only have a couple. I didn't roll in conf. sugar, instead I added the 1/2 cup to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I tried making this and it was way too sticky, even after I added extra flour. I ended up just making a giant cookie blob. It was good, but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This recipe was outstanding! They were so good that I had to give some to my neighbors after they got out of the oven! I highly recommend that you are very generous with the powered sugar because it really makes the cookie. Also you might want to refrigerate the dough longer than requested in order to get it firm enough to roll. Once again, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falycia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Loved this recipe. I made it "as is" and the cookies were lovely. Was a very easy recipe for my 4 year old to help with....and she LOVED the way they looked when they were finished (ie. the white and black effect of the cracking--very Cruella Deville...LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Fiacco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
These cookies are freaking fantastic! I was craving chocolate chip cookies, but I didn't know about chocolate chocolate chip cookies, but these still taste like the real thing. Make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindster6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
wow! this was the best chocolate chip cookies i have ever made. they came out looking so pretty with the confectioner's sugar. I was going to skip it, but I an so glad I didn't! The only thing i changed was i didn't melt the extra cup of chocolate chips, and just made regular chocolate chip cookies. It still tasted awsome. It was plenty sweet enough. I also suggest making the dough balls small because of the amount of baking powder, it fluffs up really well. anyway, my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
My husband usually doesn't like a lot of chocolate but he LOVED THESE!! He said that they should be my signature cookies. They fluff up so definitely make the cookie small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
We loved this recipe! I will definitely make this again. One suggestion: If you're making it for a family, make a double or triple batch...they run small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States