Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I love this recipie. I am not even a big chocolate fan but could not get enough of these cookies. I had to make a few changes though. I used Whole Wheat Flour instead of regular. I did not have enough white sugar so I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup light brown sugar. The cookies came out amazing. They were so soft. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
they were a little sweet and i even put in less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
everyone I have fixed these for love them,I followed this recipe to the tee.Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is definitely one to keep and use for years and years. Its in the "rotation".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Found them to be very bland and not chocolaty enough. Not a bad cookie over all just might need adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
great recipe i tried it, Don't roll dough in confectioners sugar it doesn't look good. Grease cookie sheet. Also don't but icing on the cookies it ruins the taste. Melt the CC in the microwave by putting them in for 15 seconds and then stirring... until they are completely melted. And, as always make sure the butter is completely softened. Also use semisweet CC. Add mints instead of 2nd cup of CC for a new taste its a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivani
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
WOW! Best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever! I will keep this recipe in my favorites and plan to make again and again! Followed the recipe exactly - very moist and chocolately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and these cookies really are delicious. I made these on a whim for a friend's birthday and I was pleased at how fast and easy they were to make. I know this is common sense for most people, but really keep an eye on your first batch because they will go from done to burnt very quickly. That being said, I did have to alter the time in the oven to only 8 minutes as opposed to the 10-12 minute time mentioned in the recipe. I will be making these again at Christmas time and trying some variations... rum, mint chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, and butterscotch. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGatewoods

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I'm typically very critical when using other peoples' recipes and I usually alter at least a little. After trying these, I have never altered a thing. I rarely ever make/eat cookies because they are rarely the consistency that I like. These are delicious! They stay perfectly soft and taste amazing. I took them into work one time and since then they've been requested MANY times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjrahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States