Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Tasty, tasty! I didn't cream butter, rather melted butter, one semi-sweet candy bar, one milk chocolate candy bar, some leftover chocolate icing I needed to get rid of, sugar, and vanilla all together. (Didn't have choc chips, but was craving chocolate cookies). Added a bit more flour to compensate, but it worked out divine! Loved the powdered sugar topping that made them look like crocodile skin! First batch burned a bit on the edges, so reduced time. All other batches came out before they were really ready -- so a bit soft. Two days later (and hiding them before they were raided), they are still wonderful and soft. Cookie monster husband said these are now his personal favorite cookie. Easy to adapt. Will make again my way or the way it is written. Seems to be foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
these cookies are AMAZING!! i love to cook. i made these for my swim team's party and everybody loved them! the recipe is perfect! these are the BEST cookies i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Really yummy! - but the bottom burns easily. only cook the cookies on the top rack of the oven. excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this recipe the other day and it was super easy and the cookies turned out AMAZING! They were moist and gooey and very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These are awesome. I use milk chocolate cause it makes them taste more unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I love this recipe - I make it in the cooking class I teach and at home for my family. I change it by skipping the confectioner's sugar and instead adding a couple cups of white chocolate, peanut butter, or butterscotch chips. I add until the batter looks even. They are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
One of the BEST recipe's I've tried...so far :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Super good cookies!!! Thye turned out perfect and I followed the recipe exact (except added a bit more flour as I live in high altitude and don't like super flat cookies). My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These absolutely great! I would recommend putting the powdered sugar on after they are baked though rather than before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
They taste great. I'm hopeful I can make them a little bit healthier next time by not rolling them in sugar, and using whole-wheat flour. I'll see how that tastes. Any other ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rehema

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States