Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
i am so sorry but i tried making this recipe twice and both times tasted like a diabetics nightmare. the second time i even tried to make a few changes... ive never left a review before but this one wasted two bags of my favorite ghirardelli chocolate chips :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Padre Island, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Cookies are by far the greatest I have baked...and I am an experienced baker...I added one teaspoon of instant coffee to enhance taste of chocolate it came out great...love it ...highly recommended.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Instead of 1 whole cup of Chocolate Chips added into the dough at the end of the recipe, Add 1/2 of a cup of Chocolate Chips and 1/2 of a cup of Reese's Peanut Butter Chips... & you have a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup!! Sooo yummy! Everybody loved these cookies and were raiving over them. Also as someone said before me, they only last for 2-3 days, so eat them up!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I reduced the flour by 1/4 cup, adding the icing sugar to the flour mixture as suggested by another reviewer, and added cherry-flavoured dried cranberries and chopped walnuts to balance out the chocolate. My husband was eating them all before I could finish baking them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made these with my friends, and they were really good. The only thing that wasn't great was that they're kind of hard...... We made two batches. One we baked for about fifteen minutes, and they were freaking hockey pucks. The next batch we baked for a little under ten minutes..... They were better, but kind of hard on the bottom. It might have just been my oven though, as no one else seems to have this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
OMG!!!! These cookies were so FABULOUS!!!! Tried them for the first time tonight and the whole family LOVES them. We're snowed in with a blizzard going and these warm, delicious morsels really hit the spot. I highly reccommend nibbling on some after they have had a few minutes to cool and then washing it down with some milk. THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS!!! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Eudora, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are very yummy! I had white chocolate chips so I used those and added 1/4C of cocoa powder for a little more chocolate.I did have about 1/2C chocolate chips to just add in. We decided we liked them best with the powdered sugar but would definitely make them without. They baked at 350* for 12 mins and were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These are definitely amaaazing cookies. Definitely chewy and brownie like but with a bit of a crisp to the outer crust. YUM. They are my go to cookies at the moment and I've made them with peanut butter chips and Heath toffee bits and both came out great as well! The recipe is very very easy and very flexible. Thanks Walt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semichee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
a pretty good cookie, but not quite chocolately enough for the chocolate lovers in my house. they were also confused/put off by the powdered sugar on the outside of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
these cookies were not good. Just lacked taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States