Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Ummmmm These cookies are TO DIE FOR!!! I had a moment when I tried one! Wow!! These are a cross between a brownie and a cookie! you get the best of both with these cookies! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I exchanged the semi-sweet chocolate for dark chocolate and it tasted way better but the recipe is already delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! I read the comments and liked the one about adding mint extract to make it taste like a Girl Scout Thin Mint. I added 1 tsp spearmint extract and used Nestle Dark Chocolate and Mint Morsels, for a double shot of mint flavor. I baked some as drop cookies and some in a mini-muffin tin. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
These were quite tasty and easy to make, will make again. My 10-year-old thought they were a little too chocolatey but the rest of the family approved. They stay soft and moist, I added a touch of salt when I noticed the recipe did not call for it. Baked them in a convection oven on an insulated cookie sheet… Perfect shape and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
because i made them with cocoa powder and they were good but i want to know I could skip the cocoa powder to make them normal chocolate chip cookies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. The cookies came out very moist on the inside, which is what I like. I cut back on the white sugar, brown sugar, and butter and it was still delicious, and a bit too sweet. Left them out over night uncovered and the next morning they were still moist and soft. Definitely will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
These turned out amazing! I obviously creamed the butter and sugars before I added the eggs, vanilla, and flours. Plus I added 1/4 teaspoon of salt per reviews. I'm a pretty experienced cookie baker and my family raved that these are the best! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing recipe. It was a huge hit in my family. But What i did is not using all the white sugar quantity described but half of it it tasted more chocolate and better !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These are AWESOME! I would give them about 10 stars if I could. I am calling them brownie cookies in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was and is amazing! Even my sister who doesn't fancy chocolate loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States