Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
These were quite tasty and easy to make, will make again. My 10-year-old thought they were a little too chocolatey but the rest of the family approved. They stay soft and moist, I added a touch of salt when I noticed the recipe did not call for it. Baked them in a convection oven on an insulated cookie sheet… Perfect shape and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
because i made them with cocoa powder and they were good but i want to know I could skip the cocoa powder to make them normal chocolate chip cookies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. The cookies came out very moist on the inside, which is what I like. I cut back on the white sugar, brown sugar, and butter and it was still delicious, and a bit too sweet. Left them out over night uncovered and the next morning they were still moist and soft. Definitely will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
These turned out amazing! I obviously creamed the butter and sugars before I added the eggs, vanilla, and flours. Plus I added 1/4 teaspoon of salt per reviews. I'm a pretty experienced cookie baker and my family raved that these are the best! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing recipe. It was a huge hit in my family. But What i did is not using all the white sugar quantity described but half of it it tasted more chocolate and better !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These are AWESOME! I would give them about 10 stars if I could. I am calling them brownie cookies in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was and is amazing! Even my sister who doesn't fancy chocolate loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These came out very well! Chocolatey and delicious. I followed the recipe as written, except I put some red & green M&Ms on the cookies to make them more Christmassy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are awesome!! I made these for Christmas, but with dark chocolate and mint chips. Absolutely delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious!! Followed some tips from others and added 1/2 tsp salt. Also added 1/4 cup of flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder since my oven is a little weird. Substituted 1/2 cup of the chocolate chips with toffee bits and added pecans to 1/2 the batch... Success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States