Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. The cookies came out very moist on the inside, which is what I like. I cut back on the white sugar, brown sugar, and butter and it was still delicious, and a bit too sweet. Left them out over night uncovered and the next morning they were still moist and soft. Definitely will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
These turned out amazing! I obviously creamed the butter and sugars before I added the eggs, vanilla, and flours. Plus I added 1/4 teaspoon of salt per reviews. I'm a pretty experienced cookie baker and my family raved that these are the best! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing recipe. It was a huge hit in my family. But What i did is not using all the white sugar quantity described but half of it it tasted more chocolate and better !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These are AWESOME! I would give them about 10 stars if I could. I am calling them brownie cookies in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was and is amazing! Even my sister who doesn't fancy chocolate loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These came out very well! Chocolatey and delicious. I followed the recipe as written, except I put some red & green M&Ms on the cookies to make them more Christmassy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are awesome!! I made these for Christmas, but with dark chocolate and mint chips. Absolutely delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious!! Followed some tips from others and added 1/2 tsp salt. Also added 1/4 cup of flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder since my oven is a little weird. Substituted 1/2 cup of the chocolate chips with toffee bits and added pecans to 1/2 the batch... Success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These cookies were very good. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because for me personally, I would have liked them just a tad bit sweeter, but overall this will be my go to recipe for double chocolate chip cookies. I noticed that other reviewers found the directions to be confusing, however, I did not. They were very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER!!!!!!!!!! when I made them I tough that they would dry out like most chocolate cookies, but no they just got better over time. one thing that I did different was I DIDN'T mix them a electric mixer I just mixed by hand. thanks for posting this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States