Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Great cookies, but the recipe I found a little confusing. Step one says mix together the dry ingredients then step 2 says cream the butter and sugar. Sugar is a dry ingredient. Sorry to be picky but if inexperienced cooks are baking, troubles may arise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
Fantastic! My kids asked for these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
mmmmm yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
These were great! I added some crushed candy canes to the dough (for Christmas) and planned to give them away to neighbors, but my husband kept eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
Make 2 batches - these do not hang around for very long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
These were ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS cookies!! I just made them this morning for the teachers for the last day of school and I'm sure they will be a big hit! I made a few changes; I used 2 teaspoons of vanilla instead of 1, I added a dash of cinnamon (I always do), and I used chocolate chunks instead of chips. I also dropped them by tablespoons instead of teaspoons. I do admit the recipe could be confusing if you weren't used to baking. Mine turned out soooooo good!! Oooey-Gooey, Chocolately - YUM!! There were so many chocolate chip cookies recipes to choose from, I definately picked the right one! Thanks Berit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This is a great recipe. It is excellent made with Dutch process cocoa and milk chocolate chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
These cookies were great. I made them for a special treat for the guys at work. Not one was left. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
as my 19 month old son said when he tried one "MMMMMMM!!!"... these are awesome cookies, moist, chocolatey. I am pregnant and was craving some double chocolate chip cookies like those grandma's ones you find in the store. These definitely fit the bill! I used regular cocoa powder, semi sweet chocolate chips and added an extra tsp of vanilla. mmmMMM! These are addictive! Moist, with just the right amount of chocolate taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Very Good. I was pleasantly surpized they were not to chocolatey,thin & moist. Definity worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States