Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
very good cookie recipe. I have made it twice in the past week. I reduced the butter by 1/2 and used a 1/2 cup of applesauce to help reduce the fat (you won't notice the taste difference at all, but they will dry out a little quicker...not that it should be an issue since these cookies are gobbled up quickly!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Pretty great recipe! I made them for my son to bring to school, he's in Jr hih has a long day and is leaving them in his locker to snack on. I added decaf instant coffee to help bring out chocolate flavor a bit and substituted brown sugar for white(I ran out of brown)...I'm just wondering how to make a cookie not look so flat and a bit more moist...and suggestions?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
i think that these cookies are the best cookies i have ever tasted in my intire life they are easy to make and real chocolaty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Adding a touch of peanut butter to these also makes them something else. Try to swirl the peanut butter and not completely incorporate it for a nice effect. I made it to taste, but if I were to follow the recipe, i'd add about 1/8 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana K.G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good. Followed the recipe exactly. Mine didn't spread out much though so you might want to roll the dough in nice smooth balls so the cookies look prettier when they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
The cookies definitly need time to rest. If you leave them out overnight, they have a much better taste. They are great either way though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Soft and delicious. I did add a tsp of salt to the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
fantastic! followed other users suggestions to mix dry and then wet + sugars, and added 1/2 tsp salt. I may never bake from a box again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good cookie! I mixed up the chocolate chips with white chocolate, bittersweet and milk chocolate... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These cookies are delicious! I did make one small change by adding 1/2 tsp salt. They didn't end up like the picture...they look more like the Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Cookies recipe also on this site, and it may have been the salt that did it. The other recipe doesn't have brown sugar though, so I would imagine that mine tasted a lot closer to this recipe. I will say that mine came out more like a brownie than a cookie...crisp on the outside but moist and chewy on the inside. Fortunately, that's exactly how I like my cookies. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States