Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
These were yummy and VERY chocolatey...to the person who said they came out flat...it is CRUCIAL that you thoroughly mix any cookie recipe ingredients. Can't stress that enough. You can sift the dry ingredients to be sure those get mixed well and then USE A HAND MIXER when you add in the wet ingredients prior to adding the chips. Don't use the mixer when you add the chips. The cookies should be puffy when they come out of the oven and then flatten as they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
After peach ice cream and peach pound cake, hubby wanted something a little more decadent, like something heavy-duty chocolate. This was it! As he was eating one of these cookies I asked him how he liked them--all he could do was nod his head up and down and say, "Mmmmmmmmm." Finally, he told me this was one of the best cookies he had ever eaten. This cookie is everything you'd want it to be--chewy, gooey, chocolatey, pretty, and sinfully good. I, too, added 1/2 tsp. salt, but not for height, as one reviewer suggested, but because salt makes flavors "come alive." This is one great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
A great change from chocolate chip cookies - delicious and very rich and chocolate-y. I agree that the recipe is a bit confusing. I had to read it over a few times to understand what I needed to do. It should say "Combine dry ingredients EXCEPT THE WHITE AND BROWN SUGAR; in separate bowl cream sugars, eggs, butter AND VANILLA EXTRACT." And once the dry ingredients are sifted into the wet, fold in the chocolate chips. But well worth the effort to figure it out - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
this recipe needs better order to steps... second step should say following: in bowl, cream sugars eggs, and butter... in separate bowl combine other dry ingredients. sift dry ingredients into butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I followed the recipe but added 1/2 tsp of salt for height...they turned out delicious...better than the ones in mall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These cookies were awesome! My husband and I loved them-some of the best I've ever had. I did use salt and a stone cookie sheet. They came out thick and fluffy, soft and chewy. I agree with an earlier review-make sure ingredients are mixed together well, wet and dry separately and when mixing together!I agree the recipe was confusing and should have said, "Mix all dry ingredients except for sugars. Cream sugars, butter, eggs and vanilla in a separate bowl." Again, these cookies were awesome-some of the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe was easy to put together, and the taste of the cookies was fabulous. The only thing I would add would be another 1/4 c. of flour, as these cookies spread more than I would have liked. I like a firmer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
No matter what you are thinking right now...DONT SUBSTITUTE THE BUTTER! We tried crisco butter sticks and they turned out aweful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
as my 19 month old son said when he tried one "MMMMMMM!!!"... these are awesome cookies, moist, chocolatey. I am pregnant and was craving some double chocolate chip cookies like those grandma's ones you find in the store. These definitely fit the bill! I used regular cocoa powder, semi sweet chocolate chips and added an extra tsp of vanilla. mmmMMM! These are addictive! Moist, with just the right amount of chocolate taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This recipe is the best one so far. Very moist and easy to make. 8 minutes is the best to be soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States