Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe is really good. I used half butter and half shortening. I also substituted the chocolate chips for toffee chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
perfect...I always love it when people change a recipe, then when it doesn't work out, they give the recipe a bad rating..when if you followed the ingredients as listed..I mean, really!! I am making these again today and cannot wait to eat one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANALS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
AWESOME! The only change I made was to melt the butter before I beat in the sugars. I used the large scoop and baked for 14 minutes. My son's friend told me "your cookies are the bomb!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gusher, Utah, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delish! I added 2teasp. of vanilla because I goofed up on reading, but these were still delicious! Thanks! My Dad keeps eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These are delicious, I love the texture. They're a bit too sweet for my taste, but I baked them for hubby, not for me, and he loves them. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe was simply delicious! I took the suggestion of other reader's and added salt. Only a 1/4 teaspoon which enhanced the flavour. I also added white chocolate chips which gave a nice look to the cookie! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bobolynn
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Cookie perfection!! Super chocolatey and great texture and they look beautiful! I don't think I'll ever make regular chocolate chip cookies again, because of this recipe. I made half the recipe as given, and exchanged the choc chips for white chocolate in the other half. Both were delicious. EDIT: I made these again, and I fancy they're not QUITE as good. I think it's because I used unsalted butter this time. So make sure you use salted butter or add a little salt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I love this recipe! Every time I make chocolate chip cookies people go crazy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Echo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I have made this recipe over and over, my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
it taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States