Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Awesome cookie! I did a quadruple recipe for my sons game. Used half baking soda/half baking powder. Substatuted white chocolate chips for the regular ones and added 3 bags of toffee chips. They were loved. I even had a parent call me after the game and ask me what I would charge her for a batch of her own. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This recipe was amazing! I did not find the instructions too hard, and even if I misread it, the cookies turned out great! I made them for my sisters play, and I'm sure they will be gobbled up in seconds! Easy on the eyes, and even easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Well, the first batch out of the oven is still warm, and I just finished off my 4th cookie. I would say they're quite delicious, and I'm going to head to the fridge for some milk now. Easy to make. Nothing went wrong. They didn't flatten out like the picture I see there....but that's not a problem with me! Might try adding some nuts next time. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I had no issue makeing the cookies. They are very good. I made them for people at work and they couldn't get enough of them and ask for the recipe and i told them it was my secret. Ty for putting this recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Made this exactly as the recipe called for, but used half white chocolate chips, half semisweet! The last batch is about to come out of the oven and I already have people claiming the last cookies! Oh, and the baking time really depends on how big your cookies are, I started off with tablespoons and they cooked for 10 minutes, then I switched to a melon baller and those cooked for 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Oh yeah, these will satisfy my chocolate craving. Not only do these have that deep rich chocolate color that makes you want to dig right in (I hate it when you bake a chocolate cookie and they are a blah brown), they also taste nice and chocolaty. I made half the recipe which yielded 26 cookies. So, if you are a chocoholic who loves a sweet cookie, you may want to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These seriously taste like brownies :) They are very rich cookies. I didn't have butter on hand so I used margarine and they turned out great! Only issue I had was trying to figure out when they were done since they are brown. 10 minutes was just right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These came out great. I added 1/2 tsp salt since I'm used to that in recipes. I also added 1 tsp of peppermint extract to make them chocolate mint cookies. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
very good cookie recipe. I have made it twice in the past week. I reduced the butter by 1/2 and used a 1/2 cup of applesauce to help reduce the fat (you won't notice the taste difference at all, but they will dry out a little quicker...not that it should be an issue since these cookies are gobbled up quickly!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Pretty great recipe! I made them for my son to bring to school, he's in Jr hih has a long day and is leaving them in his locker to snack on. I added decaf instant coffee to help bring out chocolate flavor a bit and substituted brown sugar for white(I ran out of brown)...I'm just wondering how to make a cookie not look so flat and a bit more moist...and suggestions?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States