Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Amazing, is there anything that could be as wonderful as chocolate cookies with chocolate chips! You can't go wrong with this recipe, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Loved them! I added a little extra salt as well, but otherwise followed the recipe. I baked them for about 8-9 minutes and then let them cool and firm up on the baking sheets. Chewy, gooey chocolate cookies that will definately be in my regular lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These have replaced my regular chocolate chip cookie... who doesn't want double chocolate?! These are a cross between a brownie & a cookie. I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup coconut oil, and added 1 cup whole pecans. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Wonderful. I just added 1/2 tsp salt and only 1/3 cup cocoa powder. I was afraid it would be a little too rich with all of it. I also used 1/3 cup canola oil abd 1/2 cup butter instead of 1 cup of butter...like I do in all my recipes. My husband prefers the consistency that this creates better. They are a little softer and puffier. I also only cook them for 7 minutes at 375 degrees. But over all, they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
this cookies are frickin' yummy!! I did what others suggested and added 1/2 tsp of salt. These are super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe is really good. I used half butter and half shortening. I also substituted the chocolate chips for toffee chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
perfect...I always love it when people change a recipe, then when it doesn't work out, they give the recipe a bad rating..when if you followed the ingredients as listed..I mean, really!! I am making these again today and cannot wait to eat one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANALS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
AWESOME! The only change I made was to melt the butter before I beat in the sugars. I used the large scoop and baked for 14 minutes. My son's friend told me "your cookies are the bomb!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gusher, Utah, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delish! I added 2teasp. of vanilla because I goofed up on reading, but these were still delicious! Thanks! My Dad keeps eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These are delicious, I love the texture. They're a bit too sweet for my taste, but I baked them for hubby, not for me, and he loves them. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmom22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States