Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These have replaced my regular chocolate chip cookie... who doesn't want double chocolate?! These are a cross between a brownie & a cookie. I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup coconut oil, and added 1 cup whole pecans. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Wonderful. I just added 1/2 tsp salt and only 1/3 cup cocoa powder. I was afraid it would be a little too rich with all of it. I also used 1/3 cup canola oil abd 1/2 cup butter instead of 1 cup of butter...like I do in all my recipes. My husband prefers the consistency that this creates better. They are a little softer and puffier. I also only cook them for 7 minutes at 375 degrees. But over all, they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
this cookies are frickin' yummy!! I did what others suggested and added 1/2 tsp of salt. These are super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe is really good. I used half butter and half shortening. I also substituted the chocolate chips for toffee chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
perfect...I always love it when people change a recipe, then when it doesn't work out, they give the recipe a bad rating..when if you followed the ingredients as listed..I mean, really!! I am making these again today and cannot wait to eat one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANALS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
AWESOME! The only change I made was to melt the butter before I beat in the sugars. I used the large scoop and baked for 14 minutes. My son's friend told me "your cookies are the bomb!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gusher, Utah, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delish! I added 2teasp. of vanilla because I goofed up on reading, but these were still delicious! Thanks! My Dad keeps eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These are delicious, I love the texture. They're a bit too sweet for my taste, but I baked them for hubby, not for me, and he loves them. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmom22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe was simply delicious! I took the suggestion of other reader's and added salt. Only a 1/4 teaspoon which enhanced the flavour. I also added white chocolate chips which gave a nice look to the cookie! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bobolynn
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Cookie perfection!! Super chocolatey and great texture and they look beautiful! I don't think I'll ever make regular chocolate chip cookies again, because of this recipe. I made half the recipe as given, and exchanged the choc chips for white chocolate in the other half. Both were delicious. EDIT: I made these again, and I fancy they're not QUITE as good. I think it's because I used unsalted butter this time. So make sure you use salted butter or add a little salt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States