Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wonderful! I have the last batch in the oven right now. Husband isn't a cookie man but liked these. He said they had a bit of a dark chocolate taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Amazing amazing cookies. I followed the ingrediants to a tee but did cook them for an extra 2-3 mintues. Great crunch but still a tad chewy on the inside. Definitly in my Top 3 cookies recipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These cookies are so delicious! They are definitely even better when accompanied with a tall glass of milk! We enjoyed these alot! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These are fantastic! This is my new favorite chocolate cookie recipe. I have to actually hide a few so there will be some left for me to eat. With or without nuts, these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
OMG! These are on my list for TOP 5 cookie recipes. I make them almost every other month. They come out perfectly everytime I make them. Be sure to read the instructions carefully before you start, just a little confusing and could have been organized/edited better... but still a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Amazing, is there anything that could be as wonderful as chocolate cookies with chocolate chips! You can't go wrong with this recipe, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Loved them! I added a little extra salt as well, but otherwise followed the recipe. I baked them for about 8-9 minutes and then let them cool and firm up on the baking sheets. Chewy, gooey chocolate cookies that will definately be in my regular lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These have replaced my regular chocolate chip cookie... who doesn't want double chocolate?! These are a cross between a brownie & a cookie. I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup coconut oil, and added 1 cup whole pecans. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Wonderful. I just added 1/2 tsp salt and only 1/3 cup cocoa powder. I was afraid it would be a little too rich with all of it. I also used 1/3 cup canola oil abd 1/2 cup butter instead of 1 cup of butter...like I do in all my recipes. My husband prefers the consistency that this creates better. They are a little softer and puffier. I also only cook them for 7 minutes at 375 degrees. But over all, they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
this cookies are frickin' yummy!! I did what others suggested and added 1/2 tsp of salt. These are super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States